

Publication: The Straits Times Date: 10 August 2010

Headline: National Day Awards



ST PHOTO: ALPHONSUS CHERN

Here's more of the list of this year's National Day Award winners

PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION MEDAL (GOLD)(BAR)
(PINGAT PENTADBIRAN AWAM [EMAS][LINTANG])

Ministry of Education: Dr Choong May Ling, Deputy Secretary (Services), Ministry of Education; Prof Tan Chin Tiong, Deputy President (External Affairs), Singapore Management University;

Source: The Straits Times, p B5, 9 August 2010

THE PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION MEDAL (SILVER) (PINGAT PENTADBIRAN AWAM [PERAK])

Ministry of Education: Mr Sng Chern Wei, Deputy Director, School Branch (West), Schools Division, Ministry of Education; Mdm Cheang Mei Heng, Cluster Superintendent, Schools Division, Ministry of Education; Mdm Chan Gek Lian Priscillia, Cluster Superintendent, Schools Division, Ministry of Education: Mdm Wee Bee Lian Stella, Cluster Superintendent, Schools Division, Ministry of Education; Mdm Lee Tee Choon, Cluster Superintendent, Schools Division, Ministry of Education; Miss Ek Soo Ben, Senior Project Manager (Academy of Singapore Teachers), Training and Development Division, Ministry of Education; Prof Boey Yin Chiang Freddy, Chair, School of Materials Science & Engineering, Nanyang Technological University; Prof Ang Soon, Head, Division of Strategy, Management & Organisation, College of Business (Nanyang Business School), Nanyang Technological University; Assoc Prof Lim-Teo Suat Khoh, Dean, Office of Dean, Academic, National Institute of Education; Prof Halliwell Barry, Deputy President (Research and Technology), Tan Chin Tuan Centennial Professor, Department of Biochemistry, Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine, National University of Singapore; Prof Chan Eng Soon, Dean, Faculty of Engineering, Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, Faculty of Engineering National University of Singapore; Miss Yap Swee Beng Sylvia, University Librarian, National University of Singapore; Prof Pang Yang Hoong, Dean, School of Accountancy, Singapore Management University; Assoc Prof Low Aik Meng, Dean of Students, Singapore Management University; Mr Lee Tong Nge, Director Singapore Institute of Retail Studies, Nanyang Polytechnic; Mrs Cheng Cheng Lin, Director, Finance, Singapore Polytechnic; Mrs Ang-Choo Beng Wah, Chief Financial Officer, Ngee Ann Polytechnic; Mr Albert Yeo Boon Leong, Director, Strategic & Quality Development, Temasek Polytechnic; Dr Yek Tiew Ming, Principal, ITE College West, Institute of Technical Education; Dr Benjamin Tan Lin Boon, Deputy CEO (Development), Institute of Technical Education: Mrs Christine Anne Kong, Principal Catholic Junior College Ministry of Education; Miss Lai Choon Lian Esther, Principal, Meridian Junior College, Ministry of Education; Mr Yeo Teck Cheng, Principal, North View Secondary School, Ministry of Education; Mr Ong Kock Hua, Principal Chung Cheng High (Yishun) School, Ministry of Education.

Source: The Straits Times, p B12, 10 August 2010

THE PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION MEDAL (bRONZE) (PINGAT PENTADBIRAN AWAM [GANGSA])

Ministry of Education: Mdm Poon Chor Choo Daphne, Assistant Director, Aesthetics, Health and Moral Education, Curriculum Planning and Development Division, Ministry of Education; Mr Mohamed Noh Daipi, Assistant Director, Mother Tongue Languages, Curriculum Planning and Development Division, Ministry of Education; Ms Goh Siew Siew. Assistant Director, HR Contact Hub, Personnel Division, Ministry of Education; Mdm Heng Yee Yee, Assistant Director, School Accounts and Payment, Finance and Development Division, Ministry of Education; Mrs Chong-Mok Wan Yee, Senior Guidance Specialist, Education Programmes Division, Ministry of Education; Miss Tan Yee Leng, Assistant Director, Humanities, Curriculum Planning and Development Division, Ministry of Education; Mdm Leong May Fong, Vice Principal (Administration), Cedar Girls' Secondary School, Ministry of Education; Mr Saravenan s/o Tanapal, Assistant Director, Organisation Review Organisation Development Division, Ministry of Education; Miss Damodaran Meena, Assistant Director, Psychological Services, Education Programmes Division, Ministry of Education; Mr Mohamed Ali Bin Mohd Isah, Assistant Director, Contracts and Procurement, Finance and Development Division, Ministry of Education; Miss Tan Ai Bee, Quality Assessor Schools Division, Ministry of Education; Mr Lee Eng Hong, Assistant Director, Pupil Placement, School Planning and Placement Division, Ministry of Education; Mdm Niam Hwee Peng, Assistant Director, Technologies and Design For Learning, Educational Technology Division. Ministry of Education; Assoc Prof Goh Wang Ling, ssociate Dean. Outreach & External Relations, College of Engineering, Associate Professor, School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Nanyang Technological University; Assoc Prof Chen Yee Fong Geraldine, Director, Student Development and Outreach, College of Business (Nanyang Business School), Nanyang Technological University; Assoc Prof Ang Siau Gek, Registrar, Registrar's Office, Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry, Faculty of Science, National University of Singapore: Assoc Prof Straughan. Paulin, Vice-Dean, Faculty of Arts & Social Science, Associate Professor, Department of Sociology, Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences, National University

of Singapore; Assoc Prof Koh Annie, Dean, Executive and Professional Education, Singapore Management University; Assoc Prof Chia Wei Khuan, Head, Visual and Performing Arts, National Institute of Education; Assoc Prof Ang Cheng Guan, Head, Humanities and Social Studies Education National Institute of Education; Mr Sim Mong Whatt, Deputy Director, Projects, Deputy Principal, Development's Office, Nanyang Polytechnic; Ms Ang Roselin, Deputy Director, Nursing, School of Health Sciences, Nanyang Polytechnic; Ms Lim Siew Eng, Deputy Director, Electronics, School of Engineering (Electronics), Nanyang Polytechnic; Mr Heng Song Ning, Deputy Director, Mechanical Engineering Division, School of Engineering, Ngee Ann Polytechnic; Mrs Lek-Lim Geok Choo, Deputy Director, Electrical Engineering Division, School of Engineering, Ngee Ann Polytechnic; Mr Chan Ban Aik, Deputy Director, Professional and Adult Continuing Education Academy, Singapore Polytechnic; Mrs Elizabeth Ann Khoo, Deputy Director, Department of Academic Services, Singapore Polytechnic; Miss Khoo Su Tiang Lucia, Senior Manager, Academic Planning, Institute of Technical Education; Mr Sam Ho Kum Fai, Senior Course Manager, Mechatronics Engineering Institute of Technical Education; Mr T Mathews Mathew, Senior Course Manager, Multimedia Technology, Institute of Technical Education; Miss Low Chee Moon, Principal, Clementi Woods Secondary School, Ministry of Education; Mr Satianathan s/o Nadarajah, Principal, Pioneer Secondary School, Ministry of Education; Mdm Elsie Jeremiah, Principal, Sembawang Secondary School, Ministry of Education; Mdm Christina Teo, Principal, Canossa Convent Primar School, Ministry of Education; Mdm Tang Wai Peng, Principal, Corporation Primary School, Ministry of Education; Miss Veronica Tay Beng Eng, Principal, East View Primary School, Ministry of Education; Mrs Chin Shin Wea, Principal, Kranji Primary School, Ministry of Education; Miss Saw Hoo Yong Debra, Principal, Qifa Primary School, Ministry of Education;

Source: The Straits Times, p B6, 11 August 2010

THE COMMENDATION MEDAL [PINGAT KEPUJIAN]

Ministry of Education: Ms Lee Pui Yee Michelle, Director (Teaching Services), Lee Kong Chian School of Business, Singapore Management University; Ms Ang Eng Adelene, Assistant Director, Office of Dean of Students, Singapore Management University; Ms Kuo Pey Juan, Associate Director, Office of Executive Education, Singapore Management University; Ms Cheng Hui Fen Grace, Associate Director, Office of University Events, Singapore Management University;

Source: The Straits Times, p B5, 9 August 2010